Boundless (The Lost Fleet: Outlands #1) (Mass Market)

Boundless (The Lost Fleet: Outlands #1) By Jack Campbell Cover Image

Boundless (The Lost Fleet: Outlands #1) (Mass Market)

$8.99


Backordered (If needed soon, email or call to chack availability)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Lost Fleet: Outlands series.

Admiral John “Black Jack” Geary may have saved the Alliance only to destroy it, in this thrilling and eagerly awaited continuation of the New York Times bestselling series, now in paperback.

Geary believed in the Alliance. Even when he uncovered overwhelming evidence that the highest echelons of the government and fleet command were involved in secret programs and prison camps, he believed it was worth saving. And that his duty was to see that justice was served even though some factions feared that revealing the truth would cause the Alliance to crumble.

But after narrowly surviving an assassination attempt when he brings evidence of the misdeeds to the capital star system, Geary realizes that some have decided the easiest way to make the Alliance’s problems disappear is to get rid of him. He finds himself ordered to undertake a perilous new assignment outside the reaches of human-occupied space while the Senate clashes over the evidence.

Geary’s warships must escort a diplomatic and scientific mission across the dangerous, disintegrating remnants of the Syndicate Worlds empire. But even if he can make it to Midway Star System, the gateway to alien-controlled space, Geary will face former Syndic officials who have rebelled and regard the Alliance with deep suspicion. And that will be the easy part. . . .
Jack Campbell is the pen name of John G. Hemry, a retired naval officer who graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis before serving with the surface fleet and in a variety of other assignments. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Lost Fleet, the Lost Stars, and the Genesis Fleet series, as well as the Stark’s War, Paul Sinclair, and Pillars of Reality series. He lives with his indomitable wife and three children in Maryland.

Product Details ISBN: 9780593198971
ISBN-10: 0593198972
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Lost Fleet: Outlands
Praise for Jack Campbell and his thrilling science fiction novels

"An excellent blend of real science and space action. I enjoyed myself thoroughly from first to last page."--Brandon Sanderson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Oathbringer

"Campbell combines the best parts of military SF and grand space opera."--Publishers Weekly

“Campbell builds compelling characters and surrounds them with authentic details of skirmishes in space, on the ground, and everywhere in between . . . a page-turner of the first order.”—Booklist

“Fans of David Weber, Ian Douglas, and John Scalzi should find plenty here to enjoy.”—SFRevu

"Campbell's genius is action in space."--Tor.com 

"The story grabbed me by the throat and didn't let go. Strong characters,  complex politics on multiple worlds,  battles against impossible odds,  this book has the whole package."--Elizabeth Moon, Nebula Award-winning author of Cold Welcome