Splintered Lib/E (Compact Disc)

Splintered Lib/E By A. G. Howard, Rebecca Gibel (Read by) Cover Image

Splintered Lib/E (Compact Disc)


Email or call for price

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Splintered series.

Winter 2012 Kids Next List

“Alyssa thinks that her mother's side of the family is cursed. Her mother is in a mental institution for hearing talking bugs and plants. Now Alyssa finds she is hearing them as well. It's not until she returns to Wonderland by way of the rabbit hole that she starts to find answers to what's really going on. This is a fun revisit to Alice in Wonderland with just as much adventure as the Lewis Carroll original.”
— Janice Hunsche, Kaleidosaurus Books, Fishers, IN

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of Underland, as well as a girl's pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers--precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.

When her mother's mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on. There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice's tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice's mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.

Product Details ISBN: 9780792790884
ISBN-10: 079279088X
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: May 14th, 2013
Pages: 10
Language: English
Series: Splintered