Jo's Boys (Paperback)

Jo's Boys By Louisa May Alcott Cover Image
Usually ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


First published in 1886, "Jo's Boys", is considered the final book in the unofficial "Little Women" trilogy by author Louisa May Alcott. "Jo's Boys" is chiefly concerned with the lives of the Plumfield boys, who were introduced in Alcott's "Little Men". "Jo's Boys", which takes place ten years after the events of "Little Men", is a classic coming of age story for all of the characters and an entertaining glimpse into the different paths their lives end up taking. Alcott's endearing characters deal with the challenges of growing up, finding careers, and falling in love. Emil becomes a sailor and performs heroic acts to save his fellow shipmates, Dan travels across the country in search of his fortune, Nat becomes a musician and travels abroad, Josie discovers her acting talent, Nan becomes dedicated to her medical career, and Jo herself remains a steadfast source of support and guidance to all she holds dear. A heartwarming and classic tale, "Jo's Boys" will delight readers of all ages who wish to spend more time with Alcott's beloved characters. This edition is printed on premium acid-free paper.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781420965292
ISBN-10: 1420965298
Publication Date: December 16th, 2019
Pages: 198
Language: English