Reversion (Paperback)

Reversion By Amy Rogers Cover Image

Reversion (Paperback)

$17.94


Usually ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Rabies kills. Can it also cure?

Dr. Tessa Price knows what it's like to lose a child to a genetic disease. To spare another mother this pain, she invents a radical new gene therapy that might save the life of seven-year-old Gunnar Sigrunsson. Unable to get regulatory approval to treat Gunnar in the US, she takes her clinical trial to the Palacio Centro Medico, a resort-like hospital on a Mexican peninsula where rich medical tourists get experimental treatments that aren't available anywhere else.

When the hospital is taken over by a brutal drug cartel, Tessa hides with a remarkable trio of Palacio clients-rich Texan Lyle Simmons, his much-younger Brazilian girlfriend, and his protection dog, a German shepherd named Dixie, only to learn that the gangsters aren't the only deadly threat they face. A rabies-like infection that began in the Palacio's research chimpanzees has spread to humans. Tessa investigates and finds a shocking connection to her gene therapy experiment. In the wake of this discovery, Tessa must weigh the value of one human life against another-including her own.

"A smart, tightly written, scary science thriller." --Kirkus Reviews

"Rogers artfully blends science and suspense in this top-notch thriller. Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook novels will love this book." - Brian Andrews, author of The Calypso Directive

"Revertant has everything I love about science thrillers: an exotic setting, a brilliant protagonist, a terrifying villain, and a story that takes readers on a wild ride across the frontiers of science. It's a fun, frightening and memorable novel." --Mark Alpert, author of Extinction

Product Details ISBN: 9781940419015
ISBN-10: 1940419018
Publisher: Sciencethrillers Media
Publication Date: November 10th, 2014
Pages: 286
Language: English